Meet the Board Members

 

President Ms. Cassie Paben
Deputy Chief of Staff-Economic Development
City of Omaha
1819 Farnam Street, Suite 300
Omaha, NE 68164
(402) 444-5039
E-Mail: cassie.paben@cityofomaha.org
Vice President Mr. Pat Haverty, CEcD
Vice President-Economic Development
Lincoln Partnership for Economic Development
Landmark Centre
1128 Lincoln Mall, Suite 100
Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 436-2379
E-Mail: phaverty@selectlincoln.org
Web: www.selectlincoln.org
Treasurer Mr. Dave Rippe
Director
Hastings Economic Development Corp.
301 South Burlington Avenue
P.O. Box 1104
Hastings, NE 68902
(402) 461-8403      Fax: (402) 461-4400
Cell: (402) 705-7283
E-Mail: drippe@hastingsedc.com
Web: www.hastingsedc.com
Secretary Ms. Megan McGown
Vice President of Economic Development & Director of Communications & Marketing
North Platte Area Chamber and Development
502 South Dewey Street
North Platte, NE 69101-5517
Phone: (308) 532-4966
Cell: (308) 250-1493
E-mail: megan@nparea.com
Past President Mr. Jason Esser CEcD
Business Retention & Expansion Coordinator
Omaha Public Power District
444. S. 16th Street Mall, 2E/EP3
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
(402) 636-3710 Fax: (402) 636-3914
800-781-4415
E-Mail: jwesser@oppd.com
Web: www.oppd.com/ecdondev.htm
Board Member Ms Brook Aken CEcD
Economic Development Coordinator
Omaha Public Power District
444 S. 16th Street Mall, 2E/EP2
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
(402) 636-3727
Cell: (402) 980-7336
E-Mail: beaken@oppd.com
Web:     www.oppd.com
Board Member Ms Candace Bossard
City of Norfolk
Economic Development Coordinator
309 N. 5th Street
Norfolk, NE 68701
(402) 844-2264
Cell: (402) 860-1497
E-mail: cbossard@ci.norfolk.ne.us
Web:     www.norfolkedc.com
Board Member Mr. Trevor Lee
Valley County Economic Development / Ord Area Chamber of Commerce
Executive Director
1514 K. St
Ord, NE 68862
Toll Free: (877) 728-7875
Phone: (308) 728-7875
Cell: (402) 440-0086
Fax: (308) 728-7691
E-mail: trevorlee@ordnebraska.com
 Board Member Ms. Starr Lehl
Business Development Consultant
NE Department of Economic Development
505A Broadway, Suite 400
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
(308) 632-1370
Fax:  (308) 632-0562
Cell:  (308) 631-7780
E-Mail:  starr.lehl@nebraska.gov
Web:      www.neded.org
Board Member Mr. Rex Nelson
Executive Director
McCook Economic Development Corporation
201 Norris Avenue Suite 301
McCook, NE 69001
(308) 345-1200
Fax: (308) 645-2152
Email: rex@mccookne.org
Web: www.mccookne.org
Board Member Mr. Brian Vasa
Economic Development Consultant
Nebraska Public Power District
202 South Spruce
Ogallala, NE 69153
(800) 580-5022
Cell:  (308) 289-0382
E-Mail:  bkvasa@nppd.com
Web:    www.econdev.nppd.com
 Ex Officio Member Ms. Courtney Dentlinger
Director
Nebraska Department of Economic Development
301 Centennial Mall South
PO Box 94666
Lincoln, NE 68509-4666
Toll Free: 800-426-6505
Phone: (402) 471-3125
Fax: (402) 471-3778
E-mail: courtney.dentlinger@nebraska.gov
  Executive Director Ms. DeEtta Hartman
318 East 19th Street
Cozad, NE 69l30
(308) 784-3809
Fax: (308) 784-3809
E-Mail: cdhart@cozadtel.net
Skip to toolbar