Meet the Board Members

President Brook Aken, CEcD
Economic Development Coordinator
Omaha Public Power District
444 S. 16th Street Mall, 2E/EP2
Omaha, NE 68102-2247
(402) 636-3727
Cell: (402) 980-7336
E-Mail: beaken@oppd.com
Web:     www.oppd.com
Vice President Brian Vasa
Economic Development Consultant
Nebraska Public Power District
300 South Clarice Rd
Ogallala, NE 69153
(800) 580-5022
Cell:  (308) 289-0382
E-Mail:  bkvasa@nppd.com
Web:    www.econdev.nppd.com
Treasurer Walker Zulkoski
Executive Director
NGage - Gage Area Growth Enterprise
218 5th Street
PO Box 175
Beatrice, NE 68310
(402) 228-5869
Cell: (402) 440-3574
E-mail: walkerz@ngagegroup.org
Secretary Mike Feeken
Executive Director
St. Paul Development Corporation
PO Box 64
710 7th Street
St. Paul, NE 68873
(308) 754-4661
E-mail: stpauldevcorp@gmail.com
Past President Pat Haverty, CEcD
Vice President-Economic Development
Lincoln Partnership for Economic Development
Landmark Centre
1128 Lincoln Mall, Suite 100
Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 436-2379
E-Mail: phaverty@selectlincoln.org
Web: www.selectlincoln.org
Board Member Trevor Lee
Executive Director
Valley County Economic Development / Ord Area Chamber of Commerce
1514 K. St
Ord, NE 68862
Toll Free: (877) 728-7875
Phone: (308) 728-7875
Cell: (308) 730-9393
Fax: (308) 728-7691
E-mail: trevorlee@ordnebraska.com
Board Member Candace Schmidt
City of Norfolk
Economic Development Coordinator
309 N. 5th Street
Norfolk, NE 68701
(402) 844-2264
Cell: (402) 860-1497
E-mail: cschmidt@ci.norfolk.ne.us
Web:     www.norfolkedc.com
Board Member Garry Clark
Executive Director
Greater Fremont Development Council
1005 E. 23rd Street, Suite 2
Fremont, NE 68025
(402) 753-8126
Cell: (402) 380-7196
E-mail: garry.clark@fremonthecodev.org
gclark@selectgreateromaha.com
 Board Member Luke Peltz
Director of Business Development
Lincoln Partnership for Economic Development
1128 Lincoln Mall, Suite 100
Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 426-2373
E-mail: lpeltz@selectlincoln.org
Board Member Chelsie Herian
Executive Director
Box Butte Development Corporation
305 Box Butte Avenue
Alliance, NE 69301
(308) 762-1800
Cell: (308) 763-1053
E-mail: chelsie.herian@bbc.net
Ex Officio Member Dan Curran
Director
Nebraska Department of Economic Development
301 Centennial Mall South
PO Box 94666
Lincoln, NE 68509-4666
Toll Free: 800-426-6505
Phone: (402) 471-3125
Fax: (402) 471-3778
E-mail: dan.curran@nebraska.gov
  Executive Director Megan Benes
521 First Street
PO Box 10
Milford, NE 68405
(531) 289-8329
Fax: (402) 761-2224
E-Mail: nebraskaeda@gmail.com
Skip to toolbar